Sugar Cookies

 I thought I would start off  this blog with something simple, sugar cookies.  But don’t be turned off by the fact that I say simple.  These are the BEST cookies ever.  It is usually a very bad thing for me to have them in the house because I would literally eat them all in one night if I could. 

Last time I made them, I was using gingerbread cookie cutouts, and my brother decided that they looked like south park characters.  Everytime I make these cookies now we have to make a new south park characer.  So some of these cookies have been sitting around the house for a long time, and have undergone many surgeries after limbs have broken off.

These are seriously the best cookies ever and need to be made:

Old fashion Sugar Cookies :

Ingredients:

  • 3 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees
  2. Whisk together flour, baking soda, and salt.  Set aside
  3. In a large mixing bowl, beat butter, sugar, egg, vanilla, and nutmeg until well combined.
  4. Add sour cream and beat until incorporated.
  5. Gradually add the flour mixture and mix until well blended.
  6. Bake for 12 minutes
About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cookie and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

