Chocolate Cookie Dough… In a Cupcake!!

For some reason chocolate chip cookies dough is much better than the actual cookie.  It’s just like how melted chocolate is that much better than normal chocolate.  I know there are many people out their who would disagree with me on this one, but truly this is how i feel.  I always have trouble actually making the cookies because I end up just wanting to eat the dough.  So it is no surprise that i absolutely fell in love with these chocolate chip cookie dough cupcakes from Annie’s Eats.

These cupcakes do take a time commitment.  You have to make the cupcakes, cookie dough, and icing.  But they are well worth it.  Everyone in my family absolutely fell in love with them, even my mom who doesn’t even like cookie dough. 

I didn’t use the icing in the Annie’s Eats recipe because I ran out of brown sugar (even though the bag was almost full when I started).  So instead I used my go to butter icing from BHG, which helped to make them even that much better.

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chocolate Cookie Dough… In a Cupcake!!

  1. Thank you very much for following me, I’m now following you too. Im new to blogging too, but not particularly to baking. All the best x

  2. Just Baked says:

    These look delicious! Cookie dough and cupcakes are a great combination. I have been meaning to make these…thanks for the reminder 😀

  3. I am dying looking at the title – what a decadent cupcake!
    Thanks for following my blog by the way, I will be following yours by my other email – can’t wait 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

