M and M cupcakes

M & Ms are my absolute favortie candy.  After finding these M &M cupcakes on Favorite Brand Name Recipes  I had to make them.  Just a tip, make sure you use the M &M BAKING BITES, not just mini M &M.  I thought I could get away with it, but the M and M just sank to the bottom and stuck to the cupcake liner.  That’s why I put the M & Ms on as a garnish to replace the M & Ms that were lost from getting stuck to the paper.  Without them I probably would have gotten almost no M & Ms in my cupcake.  I topped them again with the butter frosting from BHG.  You may have noticed that I use this type of frosting all the time.  It’s just that the frosting can either make or destroy the cake.  I know that this frosting is good  and am just too afraid to try out a new recipe.   But I am ready to take on the risk.  If anyone has any good recipes for a type of buttercream, I would love to try it.

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to M and M cupcakes

  1. yum!! m&m’s are one of my favorite candies too!

  2. What a cute idea – m&ms make everything better 😉
    You have a fabulous blog! Can’t wait to see more!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Healthiest Natural Sugars Muesli Bars

Leave a Reply

