Pumpkin Donuts with Maple Cinnamon Glaze

So I got a donut pan back in September and this is the first time that I have used it when they have turned out right.  It’s not like I haven’t tried before but the first time I tried to make them it turned out disastrous, so I’ve been afraid to make them again.  Baked donuts aren’t hard to make or anything, I just had a dumb blonde moment.  See the recipe called for 1 6 oz container of yogurt.  Do you see the space between the 1 and 6 .  I didn’t, so I put 16 oz of yogurt into the batter.  Well you can imagine how mushy and disgusting these turned out.

Well I have been looking through recipes and decided it was finally time to try again.  What better to try again with, then the two best flavors ever: Maple and Pumpkin.  So I decided to make Pumpkin Donuts with a Maple Cinnamon Glaze .  And these were so good that I am no longer afraid to make donuts!!

Click here for the recipe from Taste and Tell Blog

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Donuts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pumpkin Donuts with Maple Cinnamon Glaze

  1. Deborah says:

    I am so glad that you liked them, and that they turned you back onto baked donuts! Now I’m wishing I had one. 🙂

  2. these look amazing!! i love pumpkin anything… and maple anything…. so this is right up my alley! I’ve never attempted making donuts before!

  3. andy says:

    What type of milk do you use? Buttermilk? 1%?

Leave a Reply

