Confetti Cheesecake Cupcakes with Cake Batter Frosting

One of my biggest guilty pleasures is Pillsbury Funfetti cake.  I know that it is a boxed cake mix, but I still think that they are so good.  So I went off to find a funfetti cake from scratch, hoping that it would be even better than the boxed version.  Sure it would take more effort, but that just means a better finished product, right?  Well while I was searching for a good recipe, something caught my eye that I just couldn’t say no to.  Confetti Cheesecake Cupcakes with cake batter frosting.  The frosting alone made me what then insanely.  There was no way I could pass them up.  And let’s just say that I am seriously happy I didn’t.  These are one of the best cupcakes I have ever made!!!!

A funfetti base, cheesecake on top, with the absolute best frosting in the entire world!!!!!!  These cupcakes are amazing…. and I’m not kidding this frosting is amazing.  i would suggest just doubling the recipe for it and eating the other half alone! It’s that good.

Click here for recipe from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen.

Now the recipe says to use your favorite funfetti cake batter, mine can be found at Sweet Tooth.

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cupcakes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Confetti Cheesecake Cupcakes with Cake Batter Frosting

  1. These look amazing 😀
    Devouring them in my thoughts!

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  2. Just Baked says:

    Funfetti, cheesecake and frosting? That sounds like an amazing combination! They look delicious.

Leave a Reply

