Cream Cheese Twix Blondies

So I have been extremely busy!!! So busy that last week as you may have noticed I didn’t even have any time to bake anything and share a recipe.  I was in a play at my school last week, and if any of you are in theatre you know how crazy show week gets.  The last show was last night, so what better to get myself out of this post show funk then to bake up some delicious dessert.

Since the last recipe I shared was so good, I thought I would continue with that theme of candy chocolate chip cookie bars.  This time I took a candy bar that is even better than peppermint patties, twix!!  These blondies are absolutely delicious.  They are gooey and just amazing.  They were just the treat I needed to cheer me up after being done with a great show!

Click here for the recipe from Pip and Ebby.

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Brownies/ Bars and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cream Cheese Twix Blondies

  1. Oh my gosh oh my gosh oh my gosh – blondies and cream cheese and twix in one bite? There is a god out there 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru
    Latest: Colossal Caramel Peanut Monster Cookies

  2. Just Baked says:

    Cream Cheese, Twix and blondies? What an amazing combination! These look fabulous! 😀

  3. I have awarded you my friend because you deserve it through your blogging and food commitment 😀
    Enjoy and congrats!
    http://gobakeyourself.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/nothing-says-thank-you-like-ice-cream/

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a Reply

