Milky Way Cheesecake

I love cheesecake, but I hate making it!  I hate that you have to let it sit in the refrigerator overnight.  That means that I don’t get it enjoy it for a full 24 hours after making it.  I like to be able to eat what I make whenever I want and not be tortured knowing that it is in the refrigerator but I can’t eat it.  But sometimes I have to get over that and just make the cheesecake.  Especially when I find a recipe that sounds as good as a Candy Bar Cheesecake.  I mean how can you resist that!  Two great things baked together.

In the recipe it says that you can use any candy that you want and I choose to use milky ways ( I love twix and everything but I have never made anything with milky ways and I have already made twix blondes.  Plus I was in the mood for milky ways).

After the torturous 24 hour wait I found out that this cheesecake is just as good as it sounds.  Now it is very rich so even though seeing the name of this you would think you would eat this very quickly, you really can’t have too much at one time.

The only problem I had was that I never really know when cheesecakes are done.  Its not like you can just put a fork in it to figure out if it is done.  So I always just kind of guess.  I think I did pretty good, though it may have been a little undercooked.  But still great!

Click here for recipe from Tidy Mom

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Milky Way Cheesecake

  1. This looks like the epitome of a good eat 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a comment