Banana Cream Poke Cake

After the great success of my mint chocolate chip cake, I decided that I should make another cake.  It would take a lot for this one to live up to the last one, but it was worth a shot!  So i decided to make a banana cream poke cake. I don’t really understand it but even though i hate the taste of bananas when they are by themselves, there is nothing better than a dessert with a banana flavor.  I guess the more unhealthy they are, the more I like them,

This cake was amazing!  It has a yellow cake base, then you poke holes in it and pour vanilla pudding all over it.  Then you place sliced up bananas all over the cake, and cover it with a whipped topping.  Yum!  The recipe called for a boxed cake mix, but I have really been wanting to try this cake boss recipe for vanilla cake.  I wasn’t exactly surprised but I will never try another recipe for vanilla cake in my life.  So good!

Click here for the recipe for the Banana Cream Poke Cake from Mommy Kitchen

Click here for the Cake Boss vanilla cake

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment