Mint Chocolate Chip Cake

So I’ve been planning to make this mint chocolate chip cake for a while now but just finally got around to it.  It seemed like it would be good but cakes always take so much time and work so i kept putting it off.  Plus the chocolate cake called for coffee making me a little hesitant ( I hate coffee).  So it didn’t seem like a big deal to put it off, I mean i would get to it at some point.   After finally making it I can now say how big a mistake it was to delay making this cake.  It is absolutely amazing!!!!  Beyond amazing actually!  This is by far the best cake I have ever tasted let alone made.  If you haven’t tried coffee in your chocolate cake, you need to now!! Even if you don’t like coffee like me.  The coffee taste goes away after being cooked, and makes it amazingly moist and chocolaty.  But even though it was the best chocolate cake I have ever made, the icing is what really made this cake!  I could literally just live off this icing.  It is so good!!!!  So I urge you to make this cake!   You will regret it if you don’t.  You don’t know a truly great tasting cake until you try this.  And if you don’t want to go through making a full cake, just make the icing!

Click here for recipe from Meg’s Everyday Indulgences ( I omitted the chocolate ganache in this recipe)

Image

About sugarcravingbaker

I'm new to baking just last year. I got interested by watching cake boss and cupcake wars. But what really got me interested was looking at different baking blogs, so i wanted to make this blog to get more people interested as well.
This entry was posted in Cake and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mint Chocolate Chip Cake

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed the cake! It really is amazing!

  2. What a fresh but chocolatey delicious cake 😀

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

Leave a comment